Make

Skilsaw and guide-rail review, plus DIY plywood shelf

Skilsaw and guide-rail review, plus DIY plywood shelf

source

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestShare
View Comments (24)

24 Comments

  1. 34979Charlie

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    Does this saw come with a tungsten tipped saw disk ?

  2. skourkos crew

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    Ωραία ιδέα το ράφι και οπως παντα…απολαυστικό βίντεο. Θα ειχε πολυ ενδιαφερον να το δoύμε και σε φαλτσοκοπές.

  3. SakisTriantafylloy

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    απο θεμα στιβαροτητας πως ειναι? εχει καθολου τζογο σε σχεση με την βαση.
    παντως δεν μου αρεσε οτι δεν μπορεσε να κοψει ισια τον οδηγο του. (τα γκρι κομματια)

  4. XEmeralDQueenX

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    Love your channel, I've been looking to get something like this to make basic things around the house. I have a Jigsaw but I think this will work much better to make basic and straight nice cuts, very new to wood work so looking for options thanks for this video helps me allot to learn about tools for wood.

  5. Brian Morris

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    I have a small Ryobi All In One battery operated power saw which although only around the 5" blade, has been doing wonders around my house, and coupled with the crosscut saw guide I made for it, has made life so much easier for me. I have made a guide for my normal powered 7" inch Ryobi too. Not long from now will be extending the table on my crosscut saw. Have an old skil saw too which now does the rough work around the house…been a great workhorse over the years. But my little 5" saw, and guide, comes in handy when I go around my son's house to help him do things.

  6. anewbreed

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    Nice tool, but entirely too much plastic for my taste.

  7. Local WoodWork

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    exo mia selida sto facebook.https://m.facebook.com/Local-WoodWork-1488648164796453/ .checkare tis an theleis..

  8. JC's Workshop

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    very good job! i subscribe

  9. AdventuresInDIY

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    Great review! Thank you. I think I'd feel the same way about the rail.

  10. greasemonkeypol

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    music tool review? lol

  11. PaoloBrada DIY english español

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    Nice!

  12. Blog das Madeiras

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    Hi there from Portugal,
    I also have one Skilsaw and guide-rail like that
    Great minds… 😀
    Thanks

  13. Jp's Custom Woodworking

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    Nice saw and shelf. >:)…JP

  14. Humus Workshop

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    The saw guide seems interesting. Nice shelf, mate!

  15. Bert de Weert

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    Interesting review! like the shelf too!

  16. Awesome Wood Things

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    I like how the track is in multiple parts… as long as it's accurate of course.

  17. Toca Madera

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    good demonstration and explanation. It seems very robust!!
    Thanks for sharing!!
    ; )

  18. Alan Byrne

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    Great review

  19. Teo Pit

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    τυχερε,σου στελνουν δωρεαν εργαλεία :/ εγω εχω μονο ένα πριονακι(καλο είναι αλλα όχι τοσο γρηγορο οσο ένα δισκοπριονο),μαλλον πρεπει να αρχισω και εγω να βαζω βιντεο xD,τελεια παρουσιαση όπως παντα good job!

  20. Stamatis T

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    Great tool! Ah yes it's as kill saw. Nice quick build.

  21. Tweakwood

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    Hi Scrap Wood City, once again a very nice video, compliments! If you don't mind me asking, in which country are you based?

  22. Dan The Maker Man

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    I have a Skil saw that is about 13 years old and it works great.  The only times I have had any issues was when I was trying to use a dull blade or I didn't tighten the bolt down enough after changing the blade.  I would definitely buy another one once my old one quits on me.

  23. Barry Manilowa

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    vAre the rails compatible with Festool? I like the fact that you can make them any length.

  24. aLLtrance

    March 31, 2017 at 2:40 am

    Nice job brother… But i have a beginner question… why you cut the rail ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Make

More in Make

1529736738_maxresdefault.jpg

Building a TINY TABLE for a TINY SQUIRREL to Eat From

HDJune 23, 2018
1529735972_maxresdefault.jpg

Maker Faire Bay Area: Sunday 5/20

HDJune 23, 2018
1529563065_maxresdefault.jpg

Adam Savage: The Importance of Sharing

HDJune 21, 2018
1529390214_maxresdefault.jpg

LePicBois: Segmented Razor

HDJune 19, 2018
1529390108_maxresdefault.jpg

Making a folding table from an old IKEA laundry basket

HDJune 19, 2018
1529389449_maxresdefault.jpg

Arctic Resin Table

HDJune 19, 2018
1529217292_maxresdefault.jpg

Learning To Make Furniture, with help from youtube

HDJune 17, 2018
1529217128_maxresdefault.jpg

Woodworking shop tour 2018

HDJune 17, 2018
1529044296_maxresdefault.jpg

Meet the Maker: Gina Lujan, co-founder of HackerLab

HDJune 15, 2018